Posterous’ Autopost to blog: tag is tag, no more no less

I’ve been searching for post/material, without luck, to overcome the issue of missing tag(s) when using Posterous’ Autopost to Blog feature, especially to WordPress. Though you insert tag(s) into the post (at Posterous), the result post on WordPress shall always be empty tag(s). I understand that tags shall become categories at WordPress, subject to the existence of the said categories.

To me, tag is tag, no more no less. In my case, I often need to go to WordPress just to add tag(s) into the post that was autoposted by Posterous. That’s not simple nor productive, in my opinion.

I hope this is just me missing something during setup.

Posted via email from arya [at] posterous

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.

One thought on “Posterous’ Autopost to blog: tag is tag, no more no less”

Comments are closed.