Cost efficiency by using a Mac instead of Vista PC

How long do I have to wait for my PC (using Vista OS) during startup and shutdown? Compare to my MacBook, It’s two minutes delay in average. It’s time that I need to wait before I can use the PC during startup plus time that I need to wait to complete shutdown.

There you go. Two minutes to waste, because of that bloated-Vista.

This is my estimation of annual cost for the delay. 2 minutes on daily basis and 300 office and home working days on annual basis, in which 70% of the above hours is charged on rate of $125 per hour and 30% is charged on rate of $325 per hour. This shall equal to $1850 per annum.

Think you can’t ditch Vista? Think again!

Posted via email from arya [at] posterous

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.