All you have to do is looking back in time

I’m 15,000 feet above the sea level, leaving the city below behind. This district is amazing. It has resources that would envy others, even Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia. Forest, fish, crude oil, and definitely coal.

I’ve been spending more than 10 years of my life, growing up with the city. I used to be able to count the number of cars in the city. I could even named the person who own the car. Electricity blackout was, and is, part of way of living in the city. It took lots of courage for men, from Jakarta that work in the city, to bring his family here. But the city welcome them all.

Years passing by, leaving footprints behind. The city is currently overwhelmed with new infrastructures. Enhance the quality of life of its community. Hey, I still can see me stood near by the ATC – my eyes watering, watched a 737-200 plane landed for the first time in the city on the new runway extension. I was there because of my mine must stop the operation though.

I might never call this city as my home town, but it is glad to see that the city is growing up with me. Here I am, 15,000 feet above the sea level.

Posted via email from arya [at] posterous

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.