I love Indonesia because she’s not perfect

I know that she's not perfect because she's giving me chances to give her the best of me. She's not perfect because she wants me to become a better person for a better Indonesia. She's not perfect because she's teaching me the value of perfection, HONESTY and HARD WORK. — Originally posted here and here (Indonesian)

 Three disasters struck Indonesia: flood in Wasior, earthquake and tsunami in Mentawai, and the eruption of Merapi in Yogyakarta. But, within no time, Indonesians are holding hands, standing side by side, helping all victims. They don't wait for any instruction from the government, it's just the empathy and believes as one nation. 

I do believe that my hope for a better Indonesia is not a dream. It's out there – in our hands.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.

2 thoughts on “I love Indonesia because she’s not perfect”

Comments are closed.