Are we human heading to our extinction?

Overpopulation means social collapse followed by extinction

That was a statement from a paper called “Population Density and Social Pathology” in Scientific American, published by John B Calhoun. This was a result of an experiment of mouse utopia. I read this from OMG Facts post called When mice are put into enclosures with limitless resources, their social behaviour degenerates dramatically.

Somehow, I’ve been thinking about this lately, where people are much more tolerant to crime, especially in big and dense city – in my case: Jakarta. People are tend to no longer care if substandard things occurs around them.

Still, I believe there are still "good" around us. A hope in the crowd – so I can say that overpopulation means lots of hopes for a better place.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.