OS X Mavericks: View and restore past versions of documents

This morning I had bit problem with Apple Numbers because of its document autosave feature. In a meeting, I had to edit my document to see to effect of any input changes to the model. The meeting took nearly 2 hours and when it’s over I just closed my mac’s lid.

When I opened my mac, I’ve just realised that Numbers autosaved those changes and I couldn’t remember the original state of my document. To my surprise, I couldn’t find the document version on top of the document’s name in order to revert to previous document version.

OS X Mavericks handles this matter quite different to Mountain Lion. It’s actually so easy, yet you might easily skip this. Just look under File menu > Revert To.

This link might help you and to see what the different is between Mountain Lion and Mavericks,

OS X Mavericks: View and restore past versions of documents.
http://support.apple.com/kb/PH14378

OS X Mountain Lion: View and restore past versions of documents.
http://support.apple.com/kb/PH11444?viewlocale=en_US&locale=en_US

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.