To-do mail

My email’s inbox is pretty much my task board, my to-do list. Marking the read-emails back into unread means they stay on my “to-do” list – that requires follow up action. The other way to do this is by flagging them – same meaning.

The problem is I need to have this to-do list on top of every other email. That way, I can see all outstanding tasks to follow up each time opening the mail app. None of iOS mail apps I’ve known feature this option.

A good example of this function/option is gmail web – using Priority Inbox. I can simply choose to put “unread” and “starred” emails on top of every other emails. Unfortunately, iOS gmail app does not have this feature.

Should I give up searching?

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.