Searching for a new blog theme

I’m not sure how long I’ve been using Ari as my blog theme. But if I remember correctly, several months before the shutting down of Posterous in April 2013, I went back to WordPress – and changed my WordPress theme into Ari. So, it’s been two years, more or less.

Now, I am in search of a new theme for my blog. Other than to refresh how it looks, I have another personal objective that a new theme might helps me in the long run.

Due to WordPress’s massive themes collection, I had to narrow them down with specific filter – and fortunately WordPress has provided theme filter to do that. This is my new theme requirement:

  • White colour theme, background image is not necessary, custom colour adjustment
  • 2 columns layout: main and non-fixed sidebar
  • social links – I didn’t know that WordPress has provided this feature
  • grid image gallery, feature image is not necessary
  • Free theme for now, of course

So far, I have narrowed those huge themes collection into two themes that I like: Sela and Penscratch. I’m going to play with them for a while before deciding which one I’m going to use.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.