It’s still about the new theme

Searching for a new theme at WordPress was easy. Choosing one was apparently difficult. Though I have set my requirement, somehow Featured Image looked so tempting. How couldn’t it be? So I looked back to what my requirements were and made an adjustment. Simple and light theme still a priority to me – and white background for the main column.

I am in a fork of between Confit, Twenty Fourteen, and Twenty Fifteen now. For this moment, I am settling with Confit. But I am highly anticipating how the other two might re-shape my blog and fulfil what I need.

Nevertheless, one big concern that I have now is how to set a featured image when I’m blogging by email to WordPress.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.