Cupid’s Arrow

It was almost midnight when he had another leap. He trembled on the floor, feeling disoriented. I wish I could control this. He curled on the stone-cold floor, as if to curl around his pain, his long-loss, and shielded it from the world. Tears started to come. He surrendered to the grief.

It’s their beauties that always catch my breath.
It’s their laughter that always light my days.
It’s even their tears that tear me apart.
It’s their touch that hold my soul.
It’s their shadow that warm my heart.
I miss my family.

He rubbed his eyes.

I’ll be coming home, he thought.

__

This post was published as response to Daily Prompt challenge. Today’s theme was Cupid’s Arrow.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.