Connecting the dots to the future

Today’s daily post task has provided me with not just a push to create another dailyprompt post series but has also made me to think about the theme in a real event.

My life has been crafted and marked with series of events – fortunate and unfortunate or good and bad – which a matter of perspective – that made me what I am. It continually and beautifully teaches me to learn, to develop, and to accept. While the fortunate events developed my confidence and humility, the unfortunate events taught me resilient, empathic, and acceptant. Those experiences built me from within, developing a better version of me.

If I had a power to undo every unfortunate events, would I use it?

My answer would be “No”.

It would be tempting to use such power. But the quality of me has been and will always be defined by what I do when I face such event.

I do believe that you can only connecting the dots the past. You can not connecting the dots to the future.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.