In Loving Memory

If …

If only …

Time. I fully understood the concept of time. It was the only thing I could not bend. But, I was careless. I was stubborn and arrogant. It is too late now.

I am six feet under now. I see tears but they do not belong to me. It belong to themselves. I see sorrow but they do not belong to me either. It’s an irony from down here. The dead do not cry. The dead do not feel sorrow.

If …

I wish …

He walked slowly toward the crowd, blending in. It was a cloudy morning, two minutes past nine. He stood still in the middle of the crowd. His hair was black – shoulder length. People were whispering around him while walking away from the burial. They did not see him. They walked pass through him.

__

This post was published as response to Daily Prompt challenge. The theme was In Loving Memory

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.