We Can Be Taught!

I watched the elf walked slowly, limping, dragging his feet on every step. The rain had poured when the fight started. It washed away not only the blood but hopefully the hatred. I did not kill him. I could not to. He had been indeed the race’s most vicious enemy, But he had every reason to hate us, human race, for the cause of elven extinction.

I did not want this fight and battle to continue. If this would be our end then I chose a different path. For one thing you had taught me well, compassion. He had known that from this moment. The Elf knew that.

__

This post was published as response to Daily Prompt challenge. The theme was We Can Be Taught!

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.