Too Big To Fail

I’ve been sick the last couple days, therefore I’m going to combine two daily prompts into one single post – and get back to rest.

The man in the mirror stared back at him. He did not recognise him. He traced the face meticulously in the mirror. It was him yet there was something more on the face of the man in the mirror.

There was lust.

There was gluttony.

He could see greed in his eyes.

And pride.

I can not lose. I am to big to fail. He thought.

He looked back into the man in the mirror.

There was pain.

Loneliness.

Sorrow.

He touched the mirror and whispered, "I can fix you. Let it go. Winning is not everything. We can set it right."

__

This post was published as response to Daily Prompt challenge. The theme were Too Big To Fail and Set It To Rights.

Author: aryadn

blogger, microblogger, professional mining engineer, metallurgist by education, interested in mobile-street photography.

One thought on “Too Big To Fail”

Comments are closed.